Recognition of Excellence and NAOSH Awards Winners

2017 Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of the 2017 Recognition of Excellence Awards program. All National winners were presented with their awards at the Professional Development Conference in Halifax, in September. All regional and chapter winners will be receiving their awards over the next couple of weeks at local chapter events.

Safety Professional of the Year - Sponsored by Cintas
Bruce Lang

Cintas logo

Outstanding Service to the Profession
Regional Winner - Julian Hogeterp - Atlantic Region
Chapter Winner - Michael Dauncey - Toronto Chapter

Volunteer of the Year
Dan Trottier

Outstanding Service to the CSSE
Regional Winners
Jan Stuggert - AB/NWT/NT Region
Kim Meadows - BC/YK Region
Karla Griffin - MB/SK Region
Chapter Winners
Deirdre O'Reilly - Nova Scotia Chapter
Treena Dixon - Central Alberta Chapter
Pam Davis - Eastern Ontario Chapter

Outstanding Achievement
National Winner - Sue McLaren and Brian Fisher-Smith
Regional Winner - Tervita Corp - Energy Services, AB/NWT/NT Region
Chapter Winner - Public Services Health & Safety Association, Toronto Chapter

Special Project
National Winner - Post Traumatic Stress Disorder in First Responders – Website, Tools & Resource. Project Leads: Ron Kelusky, Glenn Cullen, Kim Slade, Joanne Clark and Dr. Ash Bender
Regional Winner - Maxim Learning Centre - Alex Ethier, MB/SK Region
Chapter Winner - Workplace Health & Safety Competition- Ontario Skills Competition - Lee-Anne Feltham, Eastern Ontario Chapter

Chapter of the Year
Western Nova Scotia Chapter

NAOSH Awards

Most Innovative
Canadian Blood Services

Best Representation of Theme
University of Alberta

Best New Entry
EV Logistics

Best Overall
Shaw Communications


Powered by in1touch